Hi. My name is Julie. This is my first time

Hi. My name is Julie. This is my first time posting here. I’ve really been struggling lately and I am back to day one today​:cry: I’m so tired of this merry go round I am on. I was drunk last night and told half of my family off. I mean I really told them all what I thought of them in the meanest way possible. This is not the person I want to be. I am usually the kind happy helpful person but not lately. I’m spiraling down. I want off this... I want to be happy and healthy once again. So here’s to day one. I pray there are many more af days ahead :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: thank you for listening

18 Likes

Thanks for sharing Julie! You got this !!

2 Likes

Be great everything will get better julie

1 Like

Hello julie welcome

1 Like

I understand. Been there. Done that. I am with you! The power of forgiveness is wonderful !!!

1 Like

Hi Julie. Wanting it to stop is a great first step. What are you prepared to do about it?

The fellowship of a 12 step program provides a strength great enough to overcome your will to drink if you’re willing to do the work.

We were all where you are. You can have what we have.

3 Likes

Thank you!! I want it very much!!! I need to look into a 12 step program!!

2 Likes

Thanks for sharing. My suggestion is, go to some AA meetings and just listen and see if you can relate. Get with the women in the program and hang out. Don't worry that they aren't your type of people either. You're there to seek help.
It gets better if you get a sponsor and take the the 12 steps.

3 Likes

Welcome Julie, obviously your trying and thats a good thing. The 12 steps would be a good idea.. congrats on you first day on being sober..

2 Likes

Julie...I am in my first month as well. Today, I woke up feeling at peace. I hope you have the same soon. Please let me know if you need anything.

2 Likes