Struggling over here

Hello, This is my first time posting but I am truly struggling and just don't know what to do! I tend to tr and figure everything out on my own but this, I just can't. I am in a situation where I go to a clinic daily to get Methadone. I have been going for about 2.5 years now and while it has been very helpful for the most part, at this time in my life it seems to do much more harm then good. I am currently caught up in a horrible circle of struggle and pain and can't see how to get out of it. The very people who are suppsed to help guide and counsel me are the ones I can't open up to about my struggle and needing help because of the consequences. So i continue to silently struggle but its getting to a point where the consequences are happeinig no matter what and I simply can NOT accept them. I will completely fall apart and I dont know if/how I will recover from it. I just don't know if I should take a chance, trust my counselor and tell her of my struggle in hopes she will help guide me to help, but also risking the chance she will report me and ultimatley have my child removed from our home (I don't use around my son, i donlt neglect or ignore him, my son is beautiful happy, healthy child who is my entire world) or do i continue to struggle in silence and just wait for the inevitable shit storm to begin?

1 Like

It’s not for me to tell you what to do, but I wish you well. I can say that honesty always ends up being the best thing for me. Talk to people you trust. Meditate. Be safe :heart:

1 Like

Maybe find a qualified source that you can open up to anonymously……I had a similar situation.People that were supposed to be there to help me while I knew that opening up to them would only put me in jeapordy.To be honest with you,I felt targeted and trapped-And somewhat still do to this very day.I am around to talk with anyone if it can be of help.There is also a site called 7 cups….You might look into it.

1 Like