Not sure if this app is for this but I’m

Not sure if this app is for this but I’m currently addicted to heroin and trying to quit. My wife caught me using and kicked me out and told me I can’t come back until I’m sober, currently staying the only place I can which happens to be with someone else that uses he’s helping me taper down and won’t give me but like a hit or two a day(I smoke no IV use) when I start getting sick helping bring the tolerance down but I’m still horrified for 2 days from now when I stop just looking for advice and support

1 Like

Try to find a detox facility in your area...

2 Likes

I don’t have insurance or the money for a detox center, I’m well below the poverty and I work music festivals for a living so with covid I’m out of work and on unemployment which pays bills but that’s it. I’ve called sahmsa and all the rehabs in town and 2 charities that help addicts pay for rehab and no one could help me and the centers were too much money for me. Trust me I’d love to have that option but I don’t and besides my wife and daughter I’m alone in the world as far as a support system

An an NA are based on a 12 step program and one of those steps is accepting you are too weak to do it alone and giving yourself over to a higher power. I’m more than strong enough to do it alone and I’m very much so the opposite of religious. Went to a local NA meeting 4 months ago and it wasn’t at all my thing and after the meeting there were addicts scoring dope from each other in the parking lot