Just came off a addie and drinking binge. When I

Just came off a addie and drinking binge. When I do this I go to AA the always end up leaving saying it was the addie not alcohol. I think I’m fooling myself bc I drank two 12 packs in 24 hours. The anxiety is real today. Thinking I should use this app and go to a meeting tomorrow. I just think I get triggered in the group settings.

4 Likes

they say in AA our disease is the only one that will go to great lengths to convince us it doesn’t exist. I had the exact same thoughts about cocaine/xanax being my “real problem” for me, being drunk leads to doing drugs. It’s not easy admitting we don’t have control, I’m still new at this but feel free to message me, check out AA homegroup website for round the clock zoom meetings!

2 Likes

Going to a meeting tomorrow. Your right! Thank u! All facts

2 Likes

I struggled with step 1 as well but I have done enough experimenting, need some help and this aa seems to work for people. Going to 3 a day and only have 2 days. Good luck, just have to get today!

2 Likes

AA works if you work it. You hafta be selfish when it comes to your soberity

2 Likes

There are other options as AA is not a one size fits all program. But it’s a great place to start. It put me on the path to find a program that worked for my personality. Just don’t give up.

1 Like