I've been battering my addiction for 30 years. I've had

I've been battering my addiction for 30 years. I've had periods of time that I stopped and was enjoying life, then lost a woman that I truly first love. And ever since relapsed to deal with the pain, even admitted to her for her help but drove her away which is understandable. But I since been lonely and slowly destroying my life. But no longer want to continue down this same road. I'm now have two days sober and going through a terrible mood swing of depression, no modivation and just sad, because I continue doing this to myself. Everytime I reach a good place, I con myself and use and then lose that I gain back. Please God give me strength..

2 Likes

God is watching over you and will help you to manage/deal with your addiction. Just take it 1 day or even 1 hour at a time. I recommend watching as many sobriety videos online and/or going to AA/NA meetings.

2 Likes

You’ve got this Carlos. Your faith will help carry you through, as well as changes in behaviors and habits and staying connected with a sober network!

1 Like

Thanking you..

1 Like

You got this man
Losing someone is hard but losing ourselves is even harder
Stay strong and remember reach out as soon as you get the stinking thinking

1 Like