Hi, I’m new to this and I’m struggling to find

Hi, I’m new to this and I’m struggling to find transportation to AA/NA groups. I know I have to get to a meeting, and find a sponsor immediately. I don’t have any support here in NC, and doing this alone is becoming increasingly more difficult. My sobriety means everything to me.
If there is anyone in the rooms in the Indian Trail area that would be willing to help, I sure would appreciate it.

Thank you and God bless!

Christina

Wish I was closer. I’m sure if you ask someone at a meeting

I’ll try that. Thank you

Try the local AA and NA help lines? I've gotten rides thru them in the past. Depending on how you feel, you might want to ask for a female volunteer? Thank-you and God bless. :pray:

There's also Zoom. There are 1000's of meetings on Zoom. The app is free. You just need an internet connection.

1 Like

Yeah zoom is a great place to start! Some groups do both in person and zoom meetings, so if you get the word out on a zoom meeting it’s likely that someone knows someone that can help you get to an in person meeting

1 Like

I’ll try them out. Thank you

That’s a great idea! Thank you :blush:

Definitely going to check out meetings on zoom. Thanks!

1 Like

Use the ‘meeting guide’ app. You can find zoom and phone-in options.

1 Like

Since Lisa (above poster) mentioned "Meeting Guide," I thought that I'd mention a couple. I'm a recovering addict, so I attend Narcotics Anonymous meetings and work the NA program. Having said that, I was taught to "just make a meeting." I'm not above going to ANY 12 Step meeting if I'm in trouble. Hazelton puts out a free app called "Field Guide to Life." It's very, very cool! There are links for AA, NA, and Al Anon meetings, relapse prevention, the 12 Steps of AA, written out, craving button, and a sobriety counter that sits on the bottom of the home screen. Remember, this is FREE. Pass this information on please? Thank-you.

1 Like