Hi everyone! I am new to this life. My husband

Hi everyone! I am new to this life. My husband committed HIMSELF to rehab this time; he has 3 more weeks left in the program. I have damaged my stomach and esophagus due to alcohol. I NEED to get sober before he gets out! We have a adult child with disabilities, so I need to do this at home.

I had over a week sober but I've slipped the last 3 nights -1 oz. first night, then up 6 ozs. I NEED some support and that's why I'm here! I'm going cold turkey again tonight. I am grateful to be here and look forward to a new and better life!

6 Likes

Have you considered an intensive out patient program? It might be you best option.

1 Like

I have joined some AA classes online. I need to add and figure out Zoom today.

2 Likes

I hope things work out.you have a lot of stuff going on

2 Likes

Whatever you do, don't give up !

2 Likes

Look online for Alcoholic support groups. There is AA, and other groups like refuge recovery, women's sobriety groups. Holistic groups. Like Sara said, don't give up! Reach out! I'm here if you want to talk. Take it one day at a time! :heart:

3 Likes

Try to set daily goals for yourself. Write them down on paper. At the end of the day cross off the goals accomplished. Works for me! Good luck!!!

2 Likes

Thank you. I do have a lot going on. My same age widowed aunt was just here grieving.

1 Like

Love this! I have got so much done on the house lately! Much more productive!

1 Like

It works! Do it daily

1 Like

Thank you Mel! I have joined the many groups AA has to offer; I'm kinda of excited to to see what some of them are about! I'm going to work on setting up Zoom today.

1 Like

Yes but realistic goals. Be gentle with yourself

1 Like